Meet my new friend – Coffee

Tip #2: Reference as you go.

Two hours.
It took me TWO HOURS to reference my latest English essay.
I don’t know why, I don’t know how.
It just did. 

Completing the essay, it was then time to print.
Attempting to print in the library when everyone else is trying to do the same thing can be an insy bit challenging.
Printers decide to stop working, pages go missing, etcetera.
Tip #3: If the printers on the bottom level are screwing up, head on up a level.

Submitting the essay was probably the scariest part.
It was suddenly 6:30pm,  (thanks to the two hour referencing job), and submitting an essay in the dark, on the highest level, on my own, not knowing where to go, was a little nerve-racking. But I’m here now, essay submitted, (properly, I hope), and all is well.

Over the holidays I got the chance to be a part of the Experience La Trobe day, sitting on a student panel as a first year, answering the questions that occupy the minds of parents and high school students about uni life. I honestly enjoyed sharing my thoughts and tips to all who appreciated them. And if they listened to me and are reading this blog: Hi!

This week I have placement to tackle.
I must admit, I’m a tad nervous. But uber excited.
Not being entirely sure if primary teaching is what I want to do with my life, I’m hoping that this week will make up my mind for me. Come at me grade 6’s.
Ha..

Since starting uni I’ve realised that coffee has become a necessity.
I never drank it that much, tea was always my life, but I think I’ve fallen in love with those extra hot, large, skinny, vanilla lates, even if they do make me pee. A lot. And you quite possibly didn’t need to know that.

blog coffee

Hope ya’ll are enjoying the life of a uni student as much as I am.

x. Victoria

One thought on “Meet my new friend – Coffee

  1. jessymay92 says:

    Hey I’m also a student blogger, but the year above you so I was was wondering if you’d like to check my blog out? I’m just starting out but I have plenty of advice to give 🙂 Jessymay xo

Leave a Reply

