If you said, “Let’s talk about the nervous system?”

I’d say, “Let’s not”. That’s all we’ve been doing for the past 2 weeks. 

Let’s talk about my crazy social life!

Let’s face it. If I have time to be blogging about assignments and workload, clearly;
a) I don’t have a social life
b) I’m also a serial procrastinator, as everyone else on this blog has already said. Actually, as even I have probably already said.
So what’s new?
There is this point in the midst of stress where you go,

“That’s it. From this moment on, I’m going to get my act together.” 

^ That was Tuesday for me! And 2 hours of homework in the morning felt like the greatest accomplishment of my life.
How was your easter, kids?
My easter was fantabulous.
Lots of quality time to eat chocolate and kid myself that I’d catch up on assignments.
Ooooh. Revelation. I guess that’s where that verb “kid” comes from. Treating yourself like a child.
Then of course, the following week, my face exploded and I vowed not to touch chocolate again for at least a month.
Now I’m stuck on liquorice as my go-to study snack? Is liquorice healthy?
Give me a minute to google.
Hmm… it may delay the onset of type 2 diabetes? But probably not in the form I’m consuming it in; these 33 cent packets of liquorice All-Sorts from the clearance grocery shop.
*pops a couple more into her mouth*
However, the one thing that truly spiced up my easter was a trip to Ballarat, on an observational placement for Prosthetics and Orthotics.
Did you know that “gait” means the way in which a person walks?
At the clinic, we made observations on the gait of an elderly patient who used orthotics for support. Sounds kind of dry, I know, but this is the kind of stuff that fuels my motivation.
Giving someone the ability to walk again near normally is so physically and mentally empowering for them.  I love my course. 🙂
This week has been cramming all the content which I didn’t study during my study break.
I have a goldfish memory, so I need all the help I can get with this.
I find that humour and association help me to remember some of the nervous system junk for my test.
If you can act out key terms you have to remember, such as, “A-DEN-O-SINE DI-PHOSPHATE”, it’s much easier to remember.
In other news,
COMMUNITYCHANNEL IS FINALLY PUTTING OUT VIDEOS AGAIN!
That is all.

 

2 thoughts on “If you said, “Let’s talk about the nervous system?”

Leave a Reply

