Rant Time!

But before I get to ranting, I just want to apologise to everyone who tries to study when I’m around them. I only realised this week that I whisper what I’m studying, while I’m studying it. And it sounds like this freaky horror movie ghost thing. Ghostface, that’s it, I sound like Ghostface!

images

Yay.

And guess, what? It’s not even quiet! Well, it’s nice to know that my years spent in youth theatre taught me something. So, if you’re ever studying on the third floor, writing out notes for an exam or an assignment or something, and this disenfranchised voice waft out across the room, it’s probably me. And I am very sorry.

Anyway, now that that’s done and dusted, let’s get on to that rant. Okay, why does someone need two computers to look at the same webpage! I’m serious, I was waiting to go on one of the computers in the library to finish an assignment, and there was this person who was using one of the library computers (for reading I assume) and next to them was their laptop with the exact same webpage!! Why!? I can understand using one computer for reading and one to take notes, but that wasn’t what was going on here.

I’m sure they had a perfectly good explanation, but I just can’t figure it out. And it’s even more annoying when there are five people in front, all of whom are also waiting to use a computer! Gah! So, in the end, I went and browsed the La Trobe movie collection. And after that, I think it’s safe to say I’m in love with a cluster of shelves.

Seriously, the movies at La Trobe are amazing! I have never felt more at home than in those 2 1/2 shelves, staring all the films I could watch! If I could, I would borrow all of them. No, I would kidnap all of them and move to New Zealand where no one would find me! But I can’t, and so instead I just borrow one or two a week. There are some truly excellent movies there, and a whole row devoted to Hitchcock!! If you prefer watching movies to doing actual work, then check it out!

Well, that’s pretty much it from me this week. I just borrowed a Peter Weir double collection, and The Cars That Ate Paris is calling to me! Though I should probably do some reading instead… Or maybe both at the same time? Now there’s a thought.

Leave a Reply

