It’s like the end of an era…

end of eraFor me, this is more than just the end of a semester, this is a time in limbo. It is the end of my time here in Australia. I apologies if this last blog is going to be a bit emotional and patriotic. I’ll try to focus on all the sunny days that have rocked my socks off!
It’s been a fantastic journey! Thank you Australia, you will always have a great place in my ♥

I’m still getting my head around the fact that I’m going to say goodbye to my life here in Melbourne very soon. Melbourne has been my home for the past 18 month and now it’s come to and end. The best thing is that I’m going home to the summer in Denmark and escaping most of the winter here in Melbourne. Plus, I get to give my friends and families lots of hugs.

Fact: When it is summer in the Northern Hemisphere it is winter in the Southern Hemisphere, and vice versa.

summertime-flowers-wallpaperSummer in Denmark: Hair gets lighter. Skin gets darker. Water gets warmer. Drinks get colder. Music gets louder. Nights get longer. Life gets better.

Advise: Worship the time you have. Before you know it, it’s time to go home.

Try to save up as much as you can before you leave, in that way you can afford to go on awesome adventure trips, get loose in the bar, buy food that isn’t spaghetti with tomato sauce and go shopping, without worrying that your card is being rejected. It can easily be more expensive than you realise.

Advice: Get a job and network!

Not only do you get extra pocket money but it’s also a great opportunity to network. It can be hard to make new friends in a new country, so having a job forces you to get social outside uni.

keep-calm-because-yolo-24My last time here in Australia is also a very stressful time. Unfortunately it clashes with the exam period and since the time is just catching up with me, I’m starting to feel the pressure. I started feeling a little sick when I opened my calendar last week. I have three assignments due in next week and two of them are exams! Oh God.. Stress!!

I know I was talking highly on procrastinating and the key of structuring your uni time, in my blog a couple of weeks ago. I guess it’s always easier to describe a perfect scenario and advice other people what not to do. By years of experiences I’m very good at advising people what not to do.

Checking my exam marks

Checking my exam marks

As an international or exchange student you often leave the country before you get your exam marks back, which is a little nerve wracking not knowing the results. I will just have to hand in my assignments and pray for nothing to go wrong and then check LMS a month later when I’m back home in Denmark.

This was all for the Dane. I wish you all the best of adventures whether you are a international, exchange, domestic, regional, study abroad, ambassador or what ever type of student you might be 🙂 Ready Set Goodbye.

Leave a Reply

