The end is near

Just my luck to get sick right before everything is due. And it’s not the sort of sickness you can just ignore and carry on with whatever you were doing. No, instead think throwing up in the toilet every half hour or so, combined with a general feeling of nauseousness and continual dizziness and faintness. Well, I guess this means that all this week, I’ll be living at La Trobe, trying to finish everything while being too depressedly sick to want to do anything. God, life sucks at the moment.

Anyway, I’m supposed to generally sum up everything about this semester, everything I liked, disliked and all that. Well, I did like most of my subjects and what we learnt in them, especially in Archaeology, Media and English. In fact the only subject that wasn’t as interesting as I thought it would be was History, but I still enjoyed it. All the tutors were just the right amount of insane and informative that I was hoping for, and all of them really knew their stuff. Though I think an award should go to one of my archaeology professors for managing to fit bananas into every one of his lectures and tutorials.

What did I dislike? Well, not much. The work gets to you, but when you break it down it’s really not as much as you think (though currently, I am feeling the pressure because it feels like I’m just wasting my time even though I can’t help the fact that I really do feel sick, I’m sorry, it’s not just an excuse! Oh, why am I apologising to you! Everything sucks, and right now I’d like to crawl into a hole and pull it in after me!), but I guess if I had to pick one thing I really didn’t like, it’d be all the hours spent on public transport. It takes me 3 buses to get to and from La Trobe, and it takes almost 2 hours sometimes, and since a lot of my lectures are at 10am, thats a lot of early mornings. But it could be worse. It could be four buses!

In the end, it has been a pretty good start to the year. I’m really looking forward to what’s happening next semester, I’m taking some really good subjects. Hopefully after this week I won’t be so stressed and a lot less sick, and I’m sorry for the minor breakdown. I hope you guys are doing something fun for the break, I know there are a few things that I’d love to do (but probably won’t because I have no money), and I hope that I’ll be able to keep the friends I made so far. I haven’t really got anything else to add, except good bye, and good luck for next semester. I hope you don’t get sick, and may all your exam results be pleasant.

So long, readers!

(Yes! The bloody gif worked!!)

Leave a Reply

