A Glimpse of Bendigo La Trobe

So, now that I have had a few weeks to experience the Bendigo Campus I thought it would be a great time to highlight some of my favourite features. Whilst I’m utterly in love with the entire campus, many aspects stand out to me.

The Student Union:
As you can see in the picture, the student union is a great place to socialize, to reduce some stress and to really feel the atmosphere of Uni life. I love hanging out here because you see some many different people and it makes you feel like you’re a part of something bigger, rather than just sticking with your small group of classmates/ friends.

11080959_885189634872929_358963471813693974_n

The Library:
This library is huge! It is beautifully set out to allow people to study in various ways, either independently and quietly or in small groups. It also has so many resources you could spend hours in there without even realizing it. Along with all these great things, there is also a small outdoor area as well! How cool is that?11015780_884897388235487_1147791083_n

The Stairs:
Now, I am yet to become best friends with the many stairs that are all through the Bendigo campus, but I put them on the list because it’s very different for me. But I also like that the stairs allow me to get up and move around between classes, which keeps me feeling energized and gets my blood pumping ready for my 1 o’clock lecture!

 

The Gardens:
Not only do these gardens look amazing, it’s so refreshing to break up the brick work with beautiful greenery. And they are so peaceful to sit amongst.

la-trobe-bendigo2

Now, the Bendigo La Trobe Campus has so much more to offer than the things I mentioned, so if you’re contemplating Bendigo La Trobe I highly suggest you get down here and have a look around. As I have only just started, I have only seen the surface of what is offered here at Bendigo, and I can’t wait to discover more great things!
Peace Out,
Bianca 😀

 

 

Leave a Reply

